Sound design – music research

In this blog post I will be talking about what songs I have researched that have no lyrics and don’t belong to any film or tv series preciously.

The first I found is by the band rattan, all of their music has no lyrics or vocals. The reason why I chose this is because of the fact that it is quite electro and will be different from the other pieces of music I will be choosing, due to the fact that this one isn’t classical.

 

The second one I chose was the nameless song composed by a Japanese composer, who normally does these same sort of pieces of music with vocals but not actually singing lyrics. With very soft instrumentals. With reason chose this is because of the fact that I like how it is quite a sad and lonely song with just having the voice of the singer and very few instrumentals.

The third and final one I have chosen is same as the last one being composed by a Japanese composer (Tsukasa Saitoh), but the reason why I have chosen this one is because of the fact that it is very different in terms of tone and how much more louder it is, making it a much more horror piece music contrasting against the previous piece of classical music that I have chosen for my second choice.

Leave a Reply

