Secondary research locations for Stanley Kubrick short film

Environments

screen-shot-2017-02-20-at-14-22-09

This is the first example of something that I want to use for my short film. This is an natural environment. I feel when using this environment I will be able to create a very good one point perceptive with the hedges and with the road going downwards towards the street. This is the road leading down to Monkswell lane and I will plan to shoot my test shoots on Thursday about the 2pm. For transport I will not any as I live on this street, for health safety I will need to able to watch my surroundings and be careful due to the fact that I could be shooting on the road. This could be used as an establishing shot for the short film to show the location. I will not have to dress the scene but I will have to make sure that the sun is out and it isn’t dark outside.

screen-shot-2017-02-20-at-14-56-21

This is the seconden natural environment I will be visiting to shoot. This will be on the same road as the other natural environment one. I will do this shoot on the same day but maybe 10-20 later due to having to film the other locations.It will also have the same transport requirements as I will only need to walk. I will not need to dress the set at all and will probably shoot in any weather conditions.

Architecture

screen-shot-2017-02-20-at-14-22-34

This will be my architecture location, this is one of the houses on Monkswell lane. I will visit this location as the same time as the other due to them being at the same place. This is on the road as my house so I will just walk. Health and safety I will have to be careful for cars driving down the road. I will not have to dress the scene but I will have to make sure that the sun is out and it isn’t dark outside. I will be recording sounds so I will have to make sure that there isn’t any planes flying past that will disrupt the audio.

wp_20170224_11_45_06_pro

The second place I will be shooting will be inside my kitchen, because I have an idea of the film and a scene will be shot in there. I will have to make sure that the lighting is correct and that it isn’t too dark and that doesn’t have any shadows. I will probably have to dress the set to make it look cleaner that I previously didn’t have to do for the other sets locations.

People

hand

For people I will a my hand down to my side but only have it focus on my hand and have the rest out of the focus with a shallow depth of field. I will do this in my kitchen and have requirements for dressing the set even though you won’t see it to well anyway.

 

Leave a Reply

