Songs I had in mind, music video idea – 30/03/17

Blond:

Image result for blonde frank ocean

The songs from this album I like are: Ivy, Nikes, Chanel, Nights, self control and skyline to. Out of these ones I will mostly likely chose either Chanel or Nikes. This is because of how I like them flow.

For Nikes I like how Frank Ocean’s voice changes half thourgh the song, I feel that this would be quite good to experiment with due to the fact when it changes I could have the video in a different location, however the problem with this is that already has a video so I don’t want take too much influence from that video if I was going to do the song nikes.

For the song Chanel I like the beats behind his voice and how he is very calm and relaxed when singing. I also like the chorus containing the lyrics “I see both side like Chanel,” this is because I could have some cool editing effects where it is split a person into two like this image here from the video nikes.

Image result for nikes frank ocean music video

For Kendrick Lamar I have chosen four songs from To pimp a butterfly: The blacker the berry, hood politics, momma, for sale? interlude.

Image result for to pimp a butterfly

I like these songs due to their unusual sounds and the effect that the whole album doesn’t sound like a normal hip-hop album or have the lyrics like one. I feel that this would be quite good to experiment with due to the fact that I could use some of the lyrics to create images in the video. This would enhance both the music and the overall product of the short film.

Harvard referencing:

Frank Ocean, (2016), Blond album over [ONLINE]. Available at: https://genius.com/albums/Frank-ocean/Blonde [Accessed 30 April 2016].

Kendrick, (2015), To Pimp a Butterfly album cover [ONLINE]. Available at: http://pitchfork.com/reviews/albums/20390-to-pimp-a-butterfly/ [Accessed 29 April 2016].

DoBeDo Productions. (2016). Frank Ocean – ‘Nikes’. [Online Video]. 31 October 2016. Available from: https://vimeo.com/179791907. [Accessed: 30 April 2017].

 

Leave a Reply

