How I recorded the sound for the FMP

For the FMP I decided to have a short scene at the beginning of the music video so I can have some diegetic sound. I felt that this was important as for the final major project I didn’t want to completely depend on visuals. For the recording the audio I used a rode mic and plugged it into the camera.

rode mic

This scene was the shaving scene and the first short in the bedroom. For the shaving scene I had the rode mic attached to the camera as the camera was just filming extreme close ups of Luc. This meant that I didn’t need a boom pole to get it close to the actor.

For the first short of the bedroom scene I got a extension cable attached between the camera and the mic, meaning the mic could get closer to the actors. I then placed the mic on a boom pole and made sure that I got it as close to Luc as possible.

These are the two places where I used the rode mic.

Leave a Reply

